Jordan Visa Entry

Select Your Country From List For Jordan Visa Entry



Visa Requirements

Single Entry visas valid for two months: 40 JOD (approximately 56 USD)
Double Entry visas valid for three months: 60 JOD (approximately 85 USD)
Multiple Entry visas valid for six months: 120 JOD (approximately 170 USD)

Groups of five persons or more arriving through a designated Jordanian tour operator with a government certified tour guide are exempt from all visa charges, provided the group arrives and departs together as well as stay a minimum of 3 nights in Jordan.

Certain nationalities require an entry visa to be obtained prior to travel. Please select from the drop-down list below to see which nationalities require visa clearance. The below list is meant solely as a useful tool and the data within it is subject to change without prior notice. It is recommended that you check with the Jordanian diplomatic mission in your country prior to travel to ensure that you have all the necessary paperwork for travel.

Exit service fee applies for land and sea border points. 10.00 JD per passenger and 5.00 JD per vehicle.

Starting 1st of January 2016, entry visas will no longer be issued at the Wadi Araba Border Crossing. The only exceptions are Israeli tour groups and others carrying proper entry documentation entering Jordan for tourism purposes. Moreover, Israeli tourists and those carrying proper entry documents who have bought the 90JOD entrance ticket to the Petra Archeological Site, will be exempted from the obligatory 24 hour stay in Jordan under the following conditions:

1- Local tour operators should submit manifest lists and travel documents of the touristic group to the Tourism and Marketing Directorate of the Aqaba Special Economic Zone Authority at a minimum of 48 hour prior to the group’s arrival to the country, so that visas and clearances can be issued smoothly in accordance with laws and procedures of ASEZA.

2- Local tour operators should submit necessary guarantees that all members of the touristic group will leave together as one group through the Wadi Araba Border Crossing and not through any other point of departure.

3- All members of the touristic group included in the original submitted manifest should be present upon departure; permissions for departure will not be granted to groups in which members included in the original manifest are not present.

4- No entry visa will be issued for any other nationality through the Wadi Araba Crossing and entrance will only be granted to those who have obtained an entry visa to Jordan through Jordanian embassies abroad prior to their arrival at the border crossing.

 Africa  North America
 Asia  Ocean Asia
 Caribbean Sea  Pacific Ocean
 Europe  South America


Visa can be obtained upon arrival:
Algeria , Cape Verde , Egypt , Lesotho , Malawi , Mauritius , Montenegro , São Tomé and Príncipe , Seychelles , South Africa , Rwanda, Tunisia , Zimbabwe.

Visa must be obtained prior to arrival:
Angola , Benin , Botswana , Burkina Faso , Burundi , Cameron , Central African Republic , Chad , Comoros , The Democratic Republic of the Congo , The Republic of the Congo , Cote d’Ivoire (Ivory Coast) , Djibouti , Equatorial Ghana , Eritrea , Ethiopia , Gabon , Gambia , Ghana , Guinea , Guinea -Bissau , Kenya , Liberia , Libya , Madagascar , Mali , Mauritania , Morocco (age 18-35) , Mozambique , Namibia , Niger , Nigeria ,Senegal , Sierra Leone , Somalia , Sudan , South Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania , Togo , Uganda , Zaire , Zambia.


Visa can be obtained upon arrival:
Andorra , Bahrain , Bhutan , Brunei , Burma , China , Taiwan , Hong Kong, Indonesia , Israel , Japan , Kazakhstan, Kuwait , Kyrgyzstan , Lebanon , Macau , Malaysia , Maldives , North Korea , Oman , Palestine/ PNA Passport Holders , Qatar , Russia , Saudi Arabia , Singapore , South Korea , Syria , Tajikistan , Thailand , Turkey , Turkmenistan , United Arab Emirates , Uzbekistan.

Visa must be obtained prior to arrival:
Afghanistan , Bangladesh , Cambodia , India, Iran , Iraq , Laos , Mongolia , Myanmar , Nepal , Pakistan , Papua New Guinea , Philippines , Sri Lanka , Vietnam , Yemen.

Caribbean Sea

Visa can be obtained upon arrival:
Saint Kitts and Nevis , Saint Lucia , Saint Vincent.


Visa can be obtained upon arrival:
Armenia , Austria , Azerbaijan , Belgium , Belarus , Bosnia &Herzegovina , Bulgaria , Croatia , Cyprus , Czech Republic , Denmark , Estonia , Finland , France , Georgia , Germany , Greece , Holland , Hungary , Iceland , Ireland , Italy , Kosovo , Latvia , Liechtenstein , Lithuania , Luxembourg , Macedonia , Malta , Monaco , Norway , Poland , Portugal , Romania , San Marino , Slovakia , Slovenia , Spain , Sweden , Switzerland , Turkey , Ukraine , United Kingdom & North Ireland , Vatican City , Serbia.

Visa must be obtained prior to arrival:
Albania , Moldova.

North America

Visa can be obtained upon arrival:
Canada , Mexico , United States of America , Antigua and Barbuda , Bahamas , Barbados , Costa Rica , Dominica , Dominican Republic , Grenada , Guatemala , Haiti , Honduras , Jamaica , Nicaragua , Panama , El Salvador , Trinidad and Tobago.

Visa must be obtained prior to arrival:
Belize , Cuba.

Ocean Asia

Visa can be obtained upon arrival:
Australia , Federal States of Micronesia , Fiji , Kiribati , Marshall Islands , New Zealand , Samoa , Solomon Islands , Tonga, Nauru.

Pacific Ocean

Visa can be obtained upon arrival:
Tuvalu , Vanuatu.

South America

Visa can be obtained upon arrival:
Argentina , Bolivia , Brazil , Chile , Ecuador , Guyana , Paraguay , Peru , Surinam , Uruguay , Venezuela.

Visa must be obtained prior to arrival: